That same day two of them were walking to the village Emmaus, about seven miles out of Jerusalem. They were deep in conversation, going over all these things that had happened. In the middle of their talk and questions, Jesus came up and walked along with them. But they were not able to recognize who he was. Luke 24:12-14 (The Message)

We have posted here over eighty messages. I pray that any you have read bring you that peace we all search for and pray for. This week we will do something a little different. We are going to put you to work. You will have to take a journey – a journey with Jesus. Let’s take a walk with Jesus.

Thursday evening in our Prayer Group Meeting, we asked the questions, “If you could walk with Jesus for 15 minutes, what would you say to HIM??

Let’s take a walk. First of all, think about WHERE you would like to go. You can walk anywhere, but the goal is walking and talking with Jesus. This required some deep thinking and was thought provoking.

So here today, I want to share just what was said Thursday evening by each person in the group. I am going to print them here almost as they appeared in our meeting. I will remove some duplication; but other than that, these quotes stand as they were expressed.

When we get to the end, it is your opportunity, then, to pick one or two, meditate on them, and then you take a walk with Jesus and have a conversation with Him. Have a real conversation. You speak and then He will speak to you. Knock, and the door shall be opened to you ….

These are quotes so Here we go    – – –

**I have been thinking about this since earlier, and my mind absolutely draws a blank. I believe I would be speechless and just want to gaze into his eyes – but then…
**First I would thank him for the sacrifice he made for me, and I would thank Him for all He has done for me.
**I would first apologize for being sooo stubborn and cause Him to deal with me
**Jesus, explain the Trinity to me so a first grader could understand it.

 
**Thank You, my Lord, for choosing me to be Your beloved Bride.

 

 

**Thank him for the loving mom and dad and relatives that were given to me.

 

**Thank Him for being here on the earth.

 

**I definitely would thank Him for never giving up on me no matter what.

 

**Why do bad things happen to good people and good things happen to bad people?

 

**Ask Him what heaven will be like and how I will recognize my family.

**I just can’t imagine being in his presence….oh my. Much higher than being with the Queen Elizabeth.

**maybe i would have to apologize for mankind and ask if we failed again.

**Thank You that You love me totally, completely. And You are such a BIG GOD that You can love everyone of us that way, without the idea of being unfaithful or untrue. There is so much of You to go around to all of us that we can all feel like we have You all to ourselves.

Peter went off on a mission to visit all the churches. In the course of his travels he arrived in Lydda and met with the believers there. He came across a man—his name was Aeneas—who had been in bed eight years paralyzed. Peter said, “Aeneas, Jesus Christ heals you. Get up and make your bed!” And he did it—jumped right out of bed. Everybody who lived in Lydda and Sharon saw him walking around and woke up to the fact that God was alive and active among them. Acts 9:31-33 (The Message)

I think He would be easy to talk to – like the best of friends, like a father. Wouldn’t that be wonderful?

**Lord, Why are we so stubborn and stupid?

**Your heart is so filled with love. When The Father looks at me, He sees JESUS, not my sins, shortcomings and failures

**Why in the world did you give us free will? Look what we have done.

**i would say how sorry i am that we have ruined so many things

**I would ask him how i could help protect his children from all this evil which is surfacing

**Are all the bad things happening so that we will wake up and straighten up as a society?

**if it’s time i am ready and my heart i open with his light and love in my heart.

After Jesus returned, he walked along Lake Galilee and then climbed a mountain and took his place, ready to receive visitors. They came, tons of them, bringing along the paraplegic, the blind, the maimed, the mute——– and threw them down at Jesus’ feet to see what he would do with them. He healed them. When the people saw the mutes speaking, the maimed healthy, the paraplegics walking around, the blind looking around, they were astonished and let everyone know that God was blazingly alive among them. Matthew 15:28-30 (The Message)

**I believe He is showing us that the end times are near and we need to be ready and spreading His word.

The whole creation is groaning and calling out for You Lord.

**In the movie, “The Bible” Jesus said to Peter, “We will change the world”

**Yesss, I would have to tell Jesus how I trust Him in all things.

**When I was little, I saw God as a very, very big man, and I would sit on His lap and He would hold me close. I still see that.

The next day John was back at his post with two disciples, who were watching. He looked up, saw Jesus walking nearby, and said, “Here He is, God’s Passover Lamb.” John 1:34-36 (The Message)

After we finished, we prayed for God to send us all on a fifteen minute journey and –

Now, it is your turn to study these quotes, meditate on them, and you spend fifteen minutes walking with Jesus as He discusses them with you. Step out of your comfort zone for a few minutes and have an enlightened experience with Jesus.

Pray with me:  Lord, Jesus, what a wonderful experience it is to be able to walk and talk with You.  Be with each of us as we focus on spending more time doing just this – having actual conversations with You as we would with a loving father and brother.  Stay with us on our journey to You, sweet Lord.  Amen

Leave a Reply

